Atisbo is a Local Government Area in Okeogun, Oyo State, Nigeria. Its headquarters are in the town of Tede. It has an area of 2,997 km2 and a population of 110,792 at the 2006 census.

ATISBO is an acronym for Ago-Are community, Tede community, Irawo community, Sabe community, Baasi community, Ofiki and Owo communities. It is one of thirty-three LGAs in Oyo State, with its administrative headquarters at Tede. The main languages spoken in this LGA are Yoruba and English.

It is bounded in the West by Orire Local Government, in the East by Republic of Benin, in the North by Saki East Local Government and in the South by Itesiwaju and Iwajowa Local Governments.

Sorry :(

No areas found. Please check back later.

from our blog