Kanke Local Government is a local government area in Plateau State, Nigeria. It is located in the northern part of the state and has its headquarters in the town of Kanke. Kanke Local Government Area was created in 1991 from the former Pankshin Local Government Area. The local government area is made up of several towns and villages, including Ankwi, Dangwal, Doka, Gindiri, Kanam, Kanke, Kwalla, Langtang South, Lankang, and Wereng.

The area is known for its agricultural activities, including the farming of crops such as maize, rice, millet, and yams.

from our blog